Register your interest now

Register your interest now

Register with Nurse On Call

If you are thinking of doing nursing work in Ireland, why not register with us?

Simply fill in this form and send it to us online to register your interest and one of our team will contact you.

Otherwise you can download an application form and document checklist yourself from Agency Forms to Download. Please bring the completed application form with you to your interview. This will speed things up considerably

About Nurse on Call

Catherine Kennedy Arnold, RGN set up Nurse On Call in 1981 and continues to run a top class organisation and operation today.

We have over 500 client Hospital/Organisations on our books and have a constant need for good Nurses and Healthcare Assistants/Student Nurses to fulfil our needs and requirements at all times.

We can accommodate people interested in working part time, full time or just require an odd shift here and there.

Nurse on Call has ongoing requirements for nurses of all disciplines for flexible shifts, temporary placements and permanent contracts in a wide range of hospitals and nursing units throughout Ireland.  Vacancies also exist for Healthcare Assistants/Student Nurses and Nurses Aides on a flexible ad-hoc basis. 

Our head office is situated at 16 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2 - just across the road from St Stephen's Green and Harcourt Street Luas Stations. 

Interview/Registration Dates:

  • Head Office: 16 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2 - Monday - Friday, 09:00am - 5.30pm.
  • 50 Patrick Street, Cork - Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm

 

Drogheda - The D Hotel, Scotch Hall, 10am until 3.30pm (Second and Last Wednesday of the Month)

Wednesday 12th and Wednesday 26th June

Wednesday 10th and Wednesday 31st July

Wednesday 14th and Wednesday 28th August

Wednesday 11th and Wednesday 25th September

 

Portlaoise - Killeshin Hotel 10am until 3.30pm (First and Third Wednesday of the Month)

Wednesday 5th and Wednesday 19th June

Wednesday 3rd and Wednesday 17th July

Wednesday 7th and Wednesday 21st August

Wednesday 4th and Wednesday 18th September

 
Waterford - Granville Hotel 10am until 3.30pm (Second and Last Wednesday of the Month, except in August - see below)

Wednesday 12th and Wednesday 26th June

Wednesday 10th and Wednesday 31st July

Tuesday 20th and Wednesday 28th August

Wednesday 11th and Wednesday 25th September

 

Tralee - Brandon Hotel 10am until 2.30pm (First Wednesday of the Month)

Wednesday 5th June

Wednesday 3rd July

Wednesday 7th August

Wednesday 4th September

 

Galway - Gray Office Park 10am until 3:30pm (Appointment only - please call 01 4965199 at extension 3 to book an appointment) First Tuesday of the Month

Tuesday 4th June

Tuesday 2nd July

Tuesday 6th August

Tuesday 3rd September

 

Wexford - Talbot Hotel 10am until 3:30pm (Second Tuesday of the Month)

Tuesday 11th June

Tuesday 9th July

Tuesday 13th August

Tuesday 10th September

 

Ballinasloe - Shearwater Hotel 10am until 3:30pm (Last Tuesday of the Month)

Tuesday 25th June

Tuesday 30th July

Tuesday 27th August

Tuesday 24th September

 

Letterkenny - Radisson Hotel 10am until 3:30pm (Appointment only - please call 01 4965199 at extension 3 to book an appointment) 

Thursday 6th and Thursday 20th of June

Thursday 4th and Thursday 18th of July

Thursday 1st and Thursday 15th of August

Thursday 5th and Thursday 19th of September

 

Sligo - Clayton Hotel 10am until 3:30pm ( First Wednesday of the Month)

Wednesday 5th June

Wednesday 3rd July

Wednesday 7th August

Wednesday 4th September

 

Castlebar - Breaffy House Resort 10am until 3:30pm (Appointment only - please call 01 4965199 at extension 3 to book an appointment) ( Second Thursday of the Month)

Thursday 13th June

Thursday 11th July

Thursday 8th August

Thursday 12th September

 

Limerick - South Court Hotel 10am until 3:30pm (First Friday of the Month)

Friday 7th June

Friday 5th July

Friday 2nd August

Friday 6th September

 

Office Contact Hours

  Dublin Office Cork Office
Mon-Fri 7.00am-9.30pm 7am-9.30pm
Sat 7.30am-9pm 7.30am-9pm
Sun 8am-10pm 8am-10pm
     
Tel: 01 4965199  021 4222830
Fax 01 4965690  021 4279939

 

South East North East
Mon-Fr 7.00am-9.30pm 7.00am-9.30pm
Sat 7.30am-9pm 7.30am-9pm
Sun 8am-10pm 8am-10pm
     
Tel: 051 333950 041 9836928
Fax 01 4965690 01 4965690

This is the content for Popup #1

Close

This is the content for Popup #2

Close

This is the content for Popup #3

Close