Contact Us

Leitrim Nurse on Call

Galway - Gray Office Park 10am until 3:30pm (Appointment only - please call 01 4965199 at extension 3 to book an appointment) First Tuesday of the Month

Tuesday 4th June

Tuesday 2nd July

Tuesday 6th August

Tuesday 3rd September

 

Ballinasloe - Shearwater Hotel 10am until 3:30pm (Last Tuesday of the Month)

Tuesday 25th June

Tuesday 30th July

Tuesday 27th August

Tuesday 24th September

 

Sligo - Clayton Hotel 10am until 3:30pm ( First Wednesday of the Month)

Wednesday 5th June

Wednesday 3rd July

Wednesday 7th August

Wednesday 4th September

 

Email:  nurseoncalljobs@nurseoncall.ie

New applicants should bring:

  • Nurses Application form
  • Nursing and Midwifery Board of Ireland Registration
  • Proof of experience for increments ie. old payslip
  • Manual Handling, CPR, NVCIT, Infection Control and Elder Abuse certificates
  • Passport or Driving Licence
  • CV
  • Names and addresses of 3 referees
  • List of all previous addresses (for Garda vetting)

Elder abuse and infection prevention and control course are available free of charge on the day of interview (if you do not have these certs). (duration approx 1 hour each).

Courses Offered

Manual Handling and Patient Lifting & Moving Techniques
Nonviolent Crisis Intervention Training
CPR
Infection Control
Safe Guarding Vulnerable People Incorporating Elder Abuse
Pandemic H1N1

This is the content for Popup #1

Close

This is the content for Popup #2

Close

This is the content for Popup #3

Close